Conference 2018: The Philosophy of Habit

We're pleased to announce our 2018 annual conference which will be on the theme of Habit in the History of Philosophy. British Society for the History of Philosophy. Read more.

New Annual Lecture Series

From 2017, the BSHP will now be hosting an annual lecture series. The first will talk will be held in November by John Cottingham. Read more.

Rogers Prize Winner 2016

The Rogers Prize winner has been announced, going to Olaf Mueller. Read more.

Funding Opportunities

Following the AGM in April 2017, the conference funding opportunities for BSHP members have increased. Read more.