British Journal for the History of Philosophy


Prof. Michael Beaney (19th and 20th c. philosophy)

Associate Editors:

Prof. Stephen Clark (Ancient and Medieval Philosophy) Dr Pauline Phemister (17th c. Philosophy; Book Reviews) Dr Alix Cohen (18th c. Philosophy) Dr Sacha Golob (post-Kantian Philosophy) Dr Mark Sinclair (Book Reviews)

Founding Editor:

Prof. John Rogers

About the Journal and Submissions

For more information, see the British Journal for the History of Philosophy at Taylor & Francis.

Membership Subscriptions

Members of the society may subscribe to the journal at a greatly reduced rate. Please see the membership page for details.

The Rogers Prize

The Rogers Prize was established in 2011 in honour of the work of the founding editor of the BJHP, John Rogers, who retired that year after 18 years as editor. The Prize is awarded each year for the best paper published in the BJHP, judged by a committee composed of the Editor and Associate Editors of the journal. For information, click here.

Recent Society News

Graduate Essay Prize Winners

The Graduate Essay Prize Winners for 2018. British Society for the History of Philosophy

Scottish Seminar in Early Modern Philosophy

Scottish Seminar in Early Modern Philosophy, sponsored by the BSHP.

Member awarded JHP Best Article Prize

The Journal of the History of Philosophy has announced that Clare Carlisle, BSHP member, is the winner of its best article prize for Volume 55.

For more news, click here.