Contact Us

Please see below for information on how to contact key officers in the society and our web editor.

Society Business

Chair: Prof. Maria Rosa Antognazza

Professor of Philosophy, Department of Philosophy, King's College London.


Secretary: Mogens Lærke

Directeur de recherche/Senior Researcher CNRS, IHRIM (UMR 5317), ENS de Lyon


Treasurer and Membership Secretary: Dr Jeremy Dunham

Department of Philosophy, Durham University, 50 Old Elvet, DH1 3HN


Website Enquiries

Web Editor: Matt Barnard

Dept. of History, Politics and Philosophy, Faculty of Arts and Humanities, Manchester Metropolitan University, Geoffrey Manton Building, Rosamund Street West, Manchester, M15 6LL


Recent News

BSHP Annual Conference 2020 Cancelled

We deeply regret to inform you that the annual conference at Durham University will no longer be going ahead due to directions from the university to cancel all major conferences with international participants in light of the Covid-19 crisis. Click here for more information.

Read more

BSHP New Texts in the History of Philosophy

We are delighted to announce that, in partnership with Oxford University Press, the British Society for the History of Philosophy will start a new series of texts in the history of philosophy. Texts will be selected on the basis of their philosophical and historical significance and with a view to broadening the canon to include currently under-represented authors, philosophical traditions, and historical periods.

Read more

Annual Conference 2020: Programme Now Available

Our Annual Conference 2020 will be on the topic "Women in the History of Philosophy". The programme is now announced, and is available to download from the conference homepage.

Read more