Humanism and Early Modern Philosophy

About this Conference

Organizers: Jill Kraye and Martin Stone

Location: Warburg Institute

Dates: 13 - 14 June 1997


Luca Bianchi, Brian Copenhaver, James Hankins, Sarah Hutton, Susan James, Charles Lohr, Christa Mercer, John Milton, John Monfasani, Margaret J. Osler, Quentin Skinner, Martin Stone

Recent Society News

Graduate Essay Prize Winners

The Graduate Essay Prize Winners for 2018. British Society for the History of Philosophy

Scottish Seminar in Early Modern Philosophy

Scottish Seminar in Early Modern Philosophy, sponsored by the BSHP.

Member awarded JHP Best Article Prize

The Journal of the History of Philosophy has announced that Clare Carlisle, BSHP member, is the winner of its best article prize for Volume 55.

For more news, click here.