Athens and Jerusalem: Christianity and the History of Philosophy

About this Conference

Location: Keele University

Date: 6-9 April 2000

Organizer: G. A .J. Rogers (Keele University)

Speakers Included

  • Maria Rosa Antognazza (Aberdeen)
  • Leslie Armour (Dominican College of Philosophy and Theology, Ottawa)
  • Robin Attfield (Cardiff)
  • Paul Richard Blum (Budapest)
  • Stuart Brown (Open University)
  • Stephen Clarke (Liverpool)
  • Desmond Clarke (Cork)
  • John Cottingham (Reading)
  • Peter De May (Leuven)
  • Luc Foisneau (CNRS, Paris)
  • Douglas Hedley (Cambridge)
  • Paul Helm (King's College, London)
  • Sarah Hutton (Middlesex)
  • Anthony Kenny (Oxford)
  • Jill Kraye (Warburg Institute)
  • Mark Larrimore (Princeton)
  • John Marshall (Johns Hopkins)
  • Richard Mason (Cambridge)
  • David Palin (Manchester)
  • Pauline Phemister (Liverpool)
  • Richard H. Popkin (UCLA)
  • John Vladimir Price (Edinburgh)
  • P. Quinn (All Hallows, Dublin)
  • David Robinson (KCL)
  • G.A.J. Rogers (Keele)
  • Alan Sell (Aberystwyth)
  • Luisa Simonutti (Milan)
  • Andreas Speer (University of Cologne)
  • Timothy Sprigge (Edinburgh)
  • Carlos Steel (Catholic University of Leuven)
  • M.A. Stewart (Lancaster)
  • Martin Stone (KCL)
  • Theo Verbeek (Utrecht)

Recent Society News

Graduate Essay Prize Winners

The Graduate Essay Prize Winners for 2018. British Society for the History of Philosophy

Scottish Seminar in Early Modern Philosophy

Scottish Seminar in Early Modern Philosophy, sponsored by the BSHP.

Member awarded JHP Best Article Prize

The Journal of the History of Philosophy has announced that Clare Carlisle, BSHP member, is the winner of its best article prize for Volume 55.

For more news, click here.